#### **Law Centre-I**

Faculty of Law, University of Delhi

## Orientation Programme for I Year Law Students 2023 Batch

15<sup>th</sup> and 16 February 2023

#### **PROGRAMME**

#### Day 1

#### 15th February 2023 at 4:00 PM

3:45PM Assembly of Students and Faculty members at Moot Court Hall

# 4:00PM Addressing the Students and Welcoming them to Law Centre -1 Introduction Committees and Activities by respective Conveners

4:10	Attendance Committee: Dr. Kavita
4:15	Enabling Unit Committee: Dr. Basuki Nath Dubey
4:20	Anti-Ragging & Anti-Smoking Committee: Dr. Kavita
4:25	Northeast Students Welfare Committee: Prof. (Dr.) Sunanda Bharti
4:30	Student Grievance Committee: Prof. (Dr.) Sunanda Bharti
4:35	Library Committee: Dr. Poonam Dass
4:40	SC/ST/OBC Committee for Grievance and Redress: Dr. Moatoshi
4:45	Union Advisory Committee: Dr. Moatoshi
4:50	Journal Committee:
4:55	Gender Sensitisation Committee: Prof. (Dr.) Anu Mehra
5:00	Cultural Society: Dr. Krishan Murari Yadav
5:05	NSS Programme: Dr. Parveen
5:10	Sports Committee: Dr. Parveen
5:15	Committee for the Prevention of Defacement of Property: Dr. Megh Raj
5:20	Internship & Placement Assistance Committee: Prof. (Dr.) Alok Sharma
5:25	Legal Service Society: Dr. Upendra Nath

	5:30	Seminar	Committee:	Dr.	Vikesh	Ram	Tripathi
--	------	---------	------------	-----	--------	-----	----------

5:35 Entrepreneurial Law Clinic: Dr. Vikesh Ram Tripathi

5:40 Moot Court Society: Dr. Sanjivini Raina

#### 5:45 Welcome Address by Prof. (Dr.) Anju Vali Tikoo

Professor In-Charge, Law Centre-I

5:50 Address by Chief Guest

## Shri Kirti Uppal, Senior Advocate

Former President, Delhi High Court Bar Association (DHCBA)

6: 30 Vote of Thanks: Prof. (Dr.) L. Pushpa Kumar

Snacks for Faculty Members and Students

\* \* \* \* \*

#### Day 2

#### 16 February 2023 at 1:00 PM

01:00PM Welcome Address by Prof. (Dr.) Anju Vali Tikoo

Professor In-Charge, Law Centre-I

01:10PM Address by Chief Guest

### Professor Ved P. Nanda

Distinguished University Professor and Thompson G. Marsh Professor of Law University of Denver

01:55PM Vote of Thanks: Prof. (Dr.) L. Pushpa Kumar